The NFT.NYC 2022 Diversity of NFTs Art Showcase — 221 Artists Selected

We have been overwhelmed by the energy of the NFT.NYC Art Community.

1,500+ Applications have now been received for the NFT.NYC Diversity of Art Showcase.

Applicants range from a 7-year-old fine Artist to world-renowned photographers.

This is NFT.NYC’s first Artist Showcase and Collection, and we look forward to learning and growing with the community.

221 Artists have been selected

Applicants were selected based on the following criteria:

  1. Artists who have previously demonstrated thought leadership in the NFT Community
  2. Artists who are passionate about the diversity of NFTs
  3. Artists who represent the diversity of our NFT.NYC Community

Art Categories

Artists from 17 Countries

62% of selected artists are from the United States.

The remaining 38% are from 16 other countries:

A breakdown of the artists outside of the United States.

Artist Highlights

Aaron Penne

@aaronpenne

Aaron Penne is a renowned artist and engineer making generative artwork with code since 2018. His work has been sold at Sotheby’s, shown internationally at galleries and museums, and is collected by hundreds of individuals. He is the Director of Engineering at Art Blocks, helping to build the future of generative art as a medium in the NFT space. In 2021 he was recognized as one of the world’s top 50 NFT artists.

Amber Vittoria

@amber_vittoria

Amber Vittoria is an artist and poet working in New York City; through simple abstracted form, ribbons of color and joyous words, her work aims to represent the nuances of womanhood.

Don Diablo

@DonDiablo

Multi-talented futurist, Don Diablo, has always been pushing the boundaries of tomorrow. As a DJ, a producer, a digital artist, a fashion designer, a comic book developer, and a techie, his creativity is constantly being pulled to the edge — Globally recognized for his vision.

Ivona Tau

@ivonatau

Ivona Tau is a generative AI artist who works at the intersection of photography with new technologies and deep learning. She has been awarded in the Digital Arts 2020 contest dedicated to art created with AI. Her work has been showcased and auctioned worldwide, including Sotheby’s X Burning Man, Ars Electronica Garden NYC, Stratosphere Beijing, Crypto Art Week Asia, Athens Digital Art Festival, CAFA, and more. She is one of the most prominent artists on the rapidly growing NFT scene and is currently a top 600 best-selling NFT creator worldwide, as well as top 7 female creator on the Tezos blockchain.

Kalen Iwamoto

@KalenIwamoto

Kalen Iwamoto is a conceptual crypto writer and artist. Her work takes blockchain technology and crypto culture as its point of departure, and focuses on play and exploration to push the boundaries of both conceptual writing and the NFT medium.

Valeria

@Valeria_NFT

Valeria is a 15-year-old digital artist. She’s the creator and illustrator of the Girlies NFT. She has been drawing since she was 5 years old. Her first 1/1 last sold for close to $90,000 on OpenSea.

The Diversity of NFTs Art Showcase

Original (unminted & unreleased) Artwork following NFT.NYC’s theme of “The Diversity of NFTs” will be displayed on Times Square and Marriott Marquis Atrium Billboards during the NFT.NYC event.

The Diversity of NFTs Art Collection

Selected Artists will have the opportunity to request we mint their original Artwork as part of “The NFT.NYC 2022 Diversity of NFTs Art Collection”:

  1. NFTs will be minted on Ethereum.
  2. Each original Artwork included in the Collection will be limited to either 10 or 20 editions.
  3. All revenue from sales and royalties will be shared with Artists. Please refer to the FAQs below for more information.

Artists selected for the NFT.NYC 2022 Diversity of NFTs Art Showcase

(Alphabetical order)

1. 127 — @alonelee127
2. 1mpo$ter — @_1mposter
3. 365Hues Cosmic Creep — @365hues
4. Aaron Penne — @aaronpenne
5. Abieyuwa Eigbobo — @abieyuwaart
6. Adam Fryda — @AdamFryda
7. Adam Toksöz — @adamtoksoz
8. Aeoniumsky — @aeoniumsky
9. Agoria — @agoriamusic
10. Ahammed Riswan — @berizzed
11. Alba Torregrossa — @Alba_Maria_T
12. Alchemyst — @alchemyst2020
13. Alexandra Obochi — @fatshionistaa
14. Alice Wexell — @alicewexell
15. Alpo Joys — @alpojoys
16. Alyssa Stevens — @lys112211
17. Amber Vittoria — @amber_vittoria
18. Amritpal (Amu) Dhaliwal — @amusvision
19. Ana Maria Caballero — @CaballeroAnaMa
20. Anastasia NFTart — @AnastasiaNFTart
21. Andrea Bonaceto Bonaceto — @andreabonac
22. Andrés Zighelboim — @andreszighelbo1
23. Anton Zueqsav — @ZueqsavAnton
24. Anubis3100 — @anubis_3100
25. Arabella Proffer — @vendettabella
26. Archan Nair — @ArchanNair
27. ArinaBB — @arinabbart
28. Art Side — @ArtSide
29. Artikude Deva — @artikudee
30. Arya Mularama — @gogoporen
31. Ashton Dame — @kreaturekastle
32. Ayaka Ohira — @galverseNFT
33. Berk Tarakcioglu — @theotostopcu
34. Billy Dinh — @billydeee_
35. Boris Pelcer — @borispelcer
36. Botto — @bottoproject
37. Brendan Murphy — @BMArt_33
38. Brian Romero — @brianromero
39. BruceTheGoose — @xbrucethegoose
40. Camille Chiang — @camilleachiang
41. Cedric Fangeat — @cedricfangeat
42. Chemical Messiah — @thedirtgod
43. Christiana Fagbenro — @tifechris
44. Ciput — @chiquitaputri
45. Claudia La Bianca — @CLB_star
46. Claudia Pawlak — @claudslr
47. Copy Planet — @copyplanetdotx1
48. Crazy Doc — @crazydoc96
49. CryptoClay — @CryptoClayArt
50. Cullen Colors — @CullenColors
51. Cyrus James Khan — @cyrusjameskhan
52. Danny Casale — @coolmanuniverse
53. David Ariew — @davidariew
54. Dheeraj Khandelwal — @dhekhandelwal
55. Don Diablo — @DonDiablo
56. DRAWMAMA Marishka Soekarna — @drawmama
57. Eceertrey — @eceertrey
58. Eric Pare — @ericpare
59. Ernst Blaad — @ernstblaad
60. Ethan Lington — @ethanlington
61. Fabiano Speziari — @fabianospeziari
62. Fidel Amos — @FidelEverywhere
63. Fintist — @fintist
64. Frickltd — @frickltd
65. Gala Mirissa — @Gala_Mirissa
66. Gaston Galarce — @DreamawayPsd
67. Gemma Louise — @thegirlwithnfts
68. Generous Robots — @generousrobots
69. Gilang Ndaru — @gilangndaru
70. Glam Beckett — @GlamBeckettArt
71. Goro Ishihata — @goroishihata
72. Gossamer Rozen — @grelysian
73. Hackatao — @hackatao
74. Hans Kristo — @madscientistnft
75. Harvmcm — @harvmcm
76. Hige Mike — @mikehige
77. İdil Dursun — @jarvinart
78. Ishita Banerjee — @soulcurryart
79. iSteef — @iSteef
80. Iuri — @ik80
81. Ivona Tau — @ivonatau
82. Jakk Vega — @jakkvega
83. James Suret — @james_suret
84. Jason Naylor — @JASONNAYLORNYC
85. Jeff Smith — @meetjeffsmith
86. Jessica Wild Child — @j_wild_child
87. JJ Ribi — @ribi_jj
88. Joelle McTigue — @joellemctigue
89. Johan Lolos — @lebackpacker
90. Juan Blanco Lozano — @Blancolozano
91. Julien van Dorland — @JulienvDorland
92. Kaleb Johnston — @kalebscode
93. Kalen Iwamoto — @KalenIwamoto
94. Karisma — @stopstare
95. Kate Philipson — @leopardslunch_
96. Kim Pimmel — @kpimmel
97. Kismat Deora — @KismatDeora
98. Klyn — @strwbrrykaewi
99. Koré — @305kore
100. Laprisamata Luis Toledo — @laprisamata1
101. Leila Pinto — @leilapintonyc
102. Lorem — @loremdeloop
103. Luz — @sikotic4
104. Mahal Ako — @ceciliany
105. Mahima Chaudhury — @mvhvma
106. Max Kulchinsky — @maxkulchinsky
107. Mendezmendez — @mendezmendezart
108. Moriartsy N/A — @MoriartsyArt
109. Mr Richi — @Richi0118
110. Mumbot — @mumbot
111. Murat Atimtay — @atimtay
112. Nate Hill — @natehillphoto
113. Nick Greenawalt — @motionbynick
114. Nicolas Monin-Baroille — @departed93
115. Nicolas Sassoon — @Nicolas_Sassoon
116. NY_ NAKANO — @_NYstudio
117. Obaro Okelezo — @okelzzz
118. Olutoyosi — @Olutoyosi_
119. Omentejovem — @omentejovem
120. Parin Heidari — @ParinHeidari
121. Philipp Kapustin — @Phill_Kapustin
122. Post Wook — @postwook
123. Randle Carter — @r0ck3t_mvn
124. Rebecca Rose — @rebeccarosenft
125. Rhymezlikedimez — @rhymezlikedimez
126. Rinna ♥︎ 猫りんな — @rinnathecat
127. Rizacan Muzaffer Kumas — @kumasrizacan
128. Roberta Railaitė — @RailaiteR
129. Roger Ballen — @rogerballen
130. Ryan Koopmans — @ryankoopmans
131. S10 — @s10eth
132. Sally Davies — @SallyDaviesfoto
133. Sander SuperNfty — @SuperNfty
134. Satoshiverse — @satoshiverse_io
135. SaturnFalls — @saturnwillfall
136. Sean Keeton — @seankeetonart
137. Seer — @seerkis
138. Semilore Stephen — @semil0re
139. Sertan Saltan — @SertanSaltan
140. Sevi Agregado — @SeviLovesArt
141. Shavonne Wong — @shavonnewong_
142. Shawntel — @shawntelco
143. Shay The Surrealist — @surrealistshay
144. Soy Fira — @soyfira
145. Speaker Jill — @speakerjillb
146. Stacie A Buhler — @stacieabuhler
147. Stefano Contiero — @stefan_contiero
148. Stutter — @stutterxx
149. Talia Zoref — @taliazoref
150. Teresa Melvin — @teresamelvinart
151. Terrell Jones — @terrelldom
152. The Mystic — @themysticnft
153. Tim Maxwell — @maxwellinked
154. Toni Payne — @tonipayne
155. Uman — @worldofumans
156. Valeria — @Valeria_NFT
157. vfcc The Conceptual Federation Cosmic Ultravioleth — @uveefecece
158. VincentGhoste — @vincentghoste
159. Visithra Manikam — @Vissyarts
160. Vittorio Bonapace — @VBonapace
161. WARBB. — @WARBB_ART
162. Willea Zwey — @WillZwey
163. Yahdiogo Agbo — @YahdiogoOzi
164. Yasmin Shima — @YearoftheWoman
165. Zaidy Ismail — @l4artiste
166. Zhuk Zhuk — @Zhuk_live

UPDATE 5/23/2022 — Release of an Additional 55 Artists

We are thrilled to announce another 55 Artists to be part of The NFT.NYC 2022 Diversity of NFTs Art Showcase.

The Final 55 Artists are:

1. Aestrild — @aestrilds
2. Alina Kolomiichenko — @alikolomiichenko
3. Andrea Chiampo — @Andrea_Chiampo
4. Anna i — @intenseai
5. Archanaa Manavalan — @ArchanaaManavln
6. ARCTONG — @ARCTONG
7. ARTXV — @artxvnft
8. ayocandraw — @ayocandraw
9. CardaNeon — @bitmaskhole
10. Costa Jpeg — @costajpeg
11. Daniel Ehalodu — @danielolusegu20
12. Dolce Paganne — @DolcePaganne
13. ECE HASKAN — @haskanece
14. Eric Karbeling — @erickarbeling
15. Gaël Corboz — @gaelcorboz
16. Gavin Meeler — @Gavinmeeler
17. Ibraheem Sodiq — @sodiqpaints
18. Indrani Mitra — @artbymitrai
19. Janne — @janne_limited
20. Jaruwat Poothong — @jpoothong
21. Jeet Khagram — @jeet_khagram
22. Jeremy Cowart — @jeremycowart
23. Jimena Buena Vida — @JimenaBuenaVida
24. Joanna Brown — @accidentalarti4
25. John Pelham Black — @JohnPelhamBlack
26. Joiceloo — @joiceloo_art
27. Kaybid — @kaybidsteps
28. Kim Henry — @kimhenrydance
29. Kionii — @kionii1
30. Kiri — @kiri_xyz
31. Laura Faria — @laufaria
32. leodacripto — @leodacripto
33. Leon Msipa — @leonsrandoms
34. Marcello Baldari — @BaldariMarcello
35. Miacomart — @miacomart
36. MidnightThoughts — @_midnytthoughts
37. noCreative Levin — @nocreativ_eth
38. ompsyram — @ompayram
39. Remi — @remi_molettee
40. Rosso — @rossoarte
41. SARES Mondjian — @sares_at
42. Satish Acharya — @satishacharya
43. Sharad Devarajan — @graphicindia
44. Stackles — @stacklesart
45. Thor Elias Engelstad — @thor_elias
46. tinyartist.eth Irizarry — @TinyArtist_Nft
47. Tivuel — @otivuel
48. TOMMY PIXELS — @TOMMYxPIXELS
49. Trevor Shin — @trevorshin
50. Tyler Hobbs — @tylerxhobbs
51. UnCuttArt — @UncuttArt
52. Vitaly Tsarenkov — @vitalytsarenkov
53. Vito Chipz — @vitochipz
54. Yevhen Samuchenko — @Qliebin
55. Zsolt Kosa — @Zsoltkosa

FAQs

Question 1

What is the split on proceeds between NFT.NYC and Artists whose work is minted as part of “The NFT.NYC 2022 Diversity of NFTs Art Collection”?

Primary Sales:

Artists will receive 75% of proceeds from primary sales of their own original Artworks.

NFT.NYC will receive the remaining 25%.

Secondary Sales:

There will be a 10% royalty on secondary sales on the “The NFT.NYC 2022 Diversity of NFTs Art Collection”.

The 10% royalty will be split. Artists will receive 75% of the royalty proceeds (7.5% of total secondary sale) earned from secondary sales of their own original Artworks.

NFT.NYC will receive the remaining 25% of the royalty (2.5% of the total secondary sale).

For example, if an NFT was sold for 1 ETH in the secondary market, the Artist would receive 0.075 ETH and NFT.NYC would receive 0.025 ETH.

Please refer to “Why is NFT.NYC taking a percentage of the proceeds from the “The NFT.NYC 2022 Diversity of NFTs Art Collection”? for more information.

Question 2

How will the Mint price be set on the “The NFT.NYC 2022 Diversity of NFTs Art Collection”?

Each Artist who requests to have their original Art minted will choose from a selection of Mint price options:

  1. 0.05 ETH
  2. 0.1 ETH
  3. 0.2 ETH
  4. 0.3 ETH
  5. 0.4 ETH
  6. 0.5 ETH
  7. 1 ETH

Each Artist will select ONE mint price for their original Art.

Considering there are ~200 Artists in the Collection, we expect a variety of Mint prices across the Collection.

Question 3

Why is NFT.NYC taking a percentage of the proceeds from “The NFT.NYC 2022 Diversity of NFTs Art Collection”?

NFT.NYC is buying additional Times Square Billboard advertising space to amplify the Artist Collection.

Question 4

How will Artists who are part of the minted NFT.NYC Diversity of NFTs Art Collection be paid out?

Artists will be paid out in Crypto to their nominated wallet on a regular basis (net of any gas or transaction fees incurred by NFT.NYC)

Question 5

If I am a selected artist, when do I have to submit my original Art by?

Monday, June 6th, 12pm ET.

Question 6

Where will the Collection be available to mint?

We will release further details on minting as we get closer to NFT.NYC 2022, June 20–23.

Question 7

If I am a selected artist, what are the artwork dimensions and requirements?

  • Accepted file types: .jpg, .png, .mp4 or .gif
  • Aspect ratio: Square (1:1)
  • Artwork must be unminted and unreleased to be included
  • Maximum file size: 20 MB

--

--

Since 2019, NFT.NYC events have hosted thousands of attendees, hundreds of leading speakers and the best NFT projects.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
NFT.NYC

Since 2019, NFT.NYC events have hosted thousands of attendees, hundreds of leading speakers and the best NFT projects.